CAN-BIKE

Contacts

CAN-BIKE National Office
canbike@cyclingcanada.ca

Cycling CANADA Cyclisme
2197 Riverside Drive, suite 203
Ottawa, ON, K1H 7X3
Tel: (613) 248-1353
Fax: (613) 248-9311

*Cycling Canada are the owners of the CAN-BIKE program, and provides information related to the program. Scheduling and delivery of courses are conducting by it’s certified instructors, either independently or through municipal organizations within each province/territory.

Calgary

Maple Ridge

Charles Glover (National Examiner)
chuck@canbikebc.ca
www.canbikebc.ca

Vancouver

Darren Metta
slotylak@gmail.com

Vernon

Bruce Mol (National Examiner)
bmol@telus.net

Victoria

Winnipeg

Regina

Halifax

Jenna Molenaar (Master Instructor)
jenna@halifaxcycles.com
www.halifaxcycles.com

Brampton

Kevin Montgomery
The Bikeport by Kevin Montgomery
kevin@bikeport.ca
www.bikeport.ca
(647) 818-7827

Guelph

Madeleine Myhill
City of Guelph
Madeleine.Myhill@guelph.ca
(519) 822-1260 ext. 2357

Hamilton

Andrew Hibma, Executive Director
New Hop Community Bikes
1249 Main St. E. Hamilton
289-880-6658
andrew.hibma@newhopecommunitybikes.com

Adam Palmieri
adam.palmieri@gmail.com

London

CAN-BIKE London
www.canbikelondon.ca
info@canbikelondon.ca
226-973-6218

Oakville

Town of Oakville
For more information about the programs that are offered click here

Ottawa

Denise Inglis (Instructor, bilingual French/English) – Ottawa Central/South
deninglis@rogers.com
Location: inside the Greenbelt (St. Laurent/Woodroffe/Hunt Club)
Teaching Levels: 1-4 (very experienced in Level 1 for women)

Graydon Patterson (National Examiner) – Ottawa Central/West
graydon.patterson@gmail.com
(613) 884-3227
Teaching Levels: All, Levels 1-5

Thunder Bay

David Nicholson
807-633-5316
dnichol1@lakeheadu.ca

I really enjoy sharing my passion for cycling and want everyone to be confident cyclists, be safe and enjoy each ride. Ride on!

Toronto/GTA

Richard Anstett
647-291-9069
richard.anstett@rogers.com

Beth Baskin
paddlewheels@kapn.net
647-224-2384
Website: www.paddlewheels.ca

Dennis Cheng
GTA East (Richmond Hill, Markham, Scarborough, North York, Pickering, Ajax, Oshawa and Whitby area)
levelupyourthinking@gmail.com
http://www.levelupyourthinking.ca
(437) 889-3118

City of Toronto
(416) 395-0099

Otto Wevers
Vaughan, King, Richmond Hill, Aurora, Newmarket and Markham
ottovelominati@gmail.com

Waterloo

City of Waterloo
(519) 747-8660
www.waterloo.ca/CANBIKE

Montreal

Équipe CAN-BIKE’s mandate is to provide safe cycling education for all. Exceptionally due to Covid-19 we have delayed Levels 1 – 2 lessons, but we anticipate resuming in June 2021. Levels 3 – 5 are ongoing, delivered by our certified team members below. If you require cycling education for your employees, please feel free to get in touch:

Wade Eide, National Examiner, Québec, eide.wade@gmail.com

Valerie Free, Instructor, valerie@velov.ca (beginners learn to ride, ages 6 +, adults)

Dyan Jameson, Instructor, coachdyan@productionsbear.com (summer camps, bike rodeos, courses for children)