CAN-BIKE

Contacts

CAN-BIKE National Office
canbike@cyclingcanada.ca

Cycling CANADA Cyclisme
2197 Riverside Drive, suite 203
Ottawa, ON, K1H 7X3
Tel: (613) 248-1353
Fax: (613) 248-9311

*Cycling Canada are the owners of the CAN-BIKE program, and provides information related to the program. Scheduling and delivery of courses are conducting by it’s certified instructors, either independently or through municipal organizations within each province/territory.

Calgary

Darren Bender
darrenjbender@outlook.com

Melissa Malejko
Safer Cycling Calgary
info@safercyclingcalgary.ca
http://safercyclingcalgary.ca

Okanagan, NOk

Bruce Mol (National Examiner)
bruce@bmidd.com
www.gonecycling.com
(250) 306-2894

Maple Ridge

Charles Glover (National Examiner)
chuck@canbikebc.ca
Chuck’s cycling corner

Victoria

Susanna Grimes (Learn to Ride Instructor)
Joyriding Services
joyriding@shaw.ca
www.joyriding.ca

Winnipeg

Dave Elmore 
daveelmore12@gmail.com

Regina

Bob Cochran
bobcochran@accesscomm.ca

Tamela Friesen
tamela.friesen@gmail.com

St. John’s

Travis Maher
Outdoor Recreation Field Worker
City of St. John’s
Crosbie Bldg.
Phone: (709) 576-8522
tmaher@stjohns.ca
www.stjohns.ca

Riverview – Greater Moncton Area

Tim Lutzac (Lead CB Instructor for NB)
can-bike@velo.nb.ca

 

Charlottetown

David Sims
sims@upei.ca

Brampton

Kevin Montgomery
The Bikeport by Kevin Montgomery
kevin@bikeport.ca
www.bikeport.ca
(647) 818-7827

Lindsay

City of Kawartha Lakes

Rob Ferguson
robertdouglasferguson@gmail.com
(905) 985-0637

Debbie Hudson
debbiehudson7@gmail.com

Andrew Staneland
astaneland@gmail.com
(647) 224-7084

Craig Wilson
s.craig.wilson@gmail.com
(705) 793-2485

London

CAN-BIKE London
www.canbikelondon.ca

Oakville

Town of Oakville
For more information about the programs that are offered click here

Ottawa

City of Ottawa – City Wide Sports
cycling@ottawa.ca
(613) 580-2854

Graydon Patterson (National Examiner)
City of Ottawa, Citizens for Safe Cycling
graydon.patterson@gmail.com
(613) 884-3227

Sudbury

Ginette Forget-Rose
City of Greater Sudbury
Ginette.Forget-Rose@greatersudbury.ca

Thunder Bay

Adam Krupper
EcoSuperior Environmental Programs
Safe Cycling Thunder Bay
Adam@safecyclingthunderbay.com
www.safecyclingthunderbay.com
(807) 625-2163

SC_Brochure - Final_Page_1SC_Brochure - Final_Page_2

Toronto/GTA

Wendy Jang
City of Toronto
wendy.jang@toronto.ca
(416) 395-0099

For more information and to register online click here or by phone (311).

James Herman (National Examiner)
jamescanbike@gmail.com
(519) 938-0231

Jacqui Snyder(Master Instructor)
ADVENTOURUS Active Vacations
info@adventourus.com
www.ADVENTOURUS.com
(647) 404-9380

Waterloo

John Griffin
City of Waterloo
(519) 747-6069
http://www.waterloo.ca/en/gettingactive/CANBikeprogram.asp

Whitby

Bryan Pucknell
Recreation Program Coordinator
Sports and Active Living
Town of Whitby
(905) 430-4300 ext. 6502
pucknellb@whitby.ca

Montreal

Wade Eide (National Examiner)
eide.wade@gmail.com

Valerie Free
Learn to Ride Lessons (adults + youth + children)/ Apprendre à rouler à vélo au Québec
valerie@velov.ca
http://ca.linkedin.com/in/valeriefree Testimonials + Course Details

Level 2 Learn to Ride: Stopping & starting smoothly, one-handed riding for signaling. 1.5 hour sessions.
Niveau 2 Apprendre à  Rouler à Vélo : Comment faire vos manœuvres sans zigzaguer, et bien signaler vos intentions. Une formation de 1.5 heures

Quebec City

Issie Chackowicz
La formation des cyclistes (technique de vélo, sécurité, mécanique)
bikeskool@gmail.com
https://www.facebook.com/veloissie/